They discover a possible human sacrifice in a tomb in Korea

They discover a possible human sacrifice in a tomb in Korea



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

A group of archaeologists have reported on the conclusions they have reached after unearthing last December a tomb dating from the 6th century in the South Korean city of Gyeongju. The tomb has been declared to be the resting place of a local nobleman and his lover, who may have been killed as a human sacrifice and later placed in a position mimicking a sexual relationship with the woman.

As soon as the tomb, which is built of stone and earth, was opened, the experts realized that it was about the shilla dynasty and that there were two bodies inside. The first of them was from a noblewoman, something that is suspected due to her ornamental accessories, and the second could be an alleged lover or even a member of her personal guard, something that has been reached given the scarcity of ornaments of man who had this body.

After analyzing the remains, the experts determined that when both people died, they would be between 20 and 30 years old approximately and that the nobleman could have been killed as part of a human sacrifice to accompany his partner to the other world.

This was something very normal in Korea during those years since if the subject had managed to gain the trust of a nobleman throughout his life, he or she had to be killed to protect themselves in the afterlife. Despite this, in this case they have highlighted that the bodies appeared one on top of the other and, normally, the remains of the commoner or commoner appear in the vicinity of the burial or at the feet of the nobleman.

This strange position has caused some archaeologists to have considered that the corpses had been placed in this way. Lee Han-sang, an expert on this part of history belonging to the University of Daejeon, explained that the discovery is very important since it shows an unknown kind of burial in the Silla dynasty period. The man could have been a servant, bodyguard, or even a lover.

The theory that the position has a sexual objective is endorsed by several experts, who affirm that many statues belonging to this dynasty where sex is extolled have been found, although it is rejected by other experts because they assure that the man was buried in a wooden coffin on top of his wife and that with the passage of time and the gravity, ended up falling on her.

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: Why Was This Man Sacrificed at Stonehenge?

Ein mögliches Menschenopfer, das in einem Grab in Korea entdeckt wurde

Ein mögliches Menschenopfer, das in einem Grab in Korea entdeckt wurde

Eine Gruppe von Archäologen hat über die Schlussfolgerungen berichtet, die sie nach der Aufdeckung im vergangenen Dezember gezogen haben Grab aus dem 6. Jahrhundert in der südkoreanischen Stadt Gyeongju. Das Grab wurde zur Ruhestätte eines örtlichen Adligen und seines Geliebten erklärt, die möglicherweise als Menschenopfer getötet und später in eine Position gebracht wurden, die eine sexuelle Beziehung mit der Frau nachahmt.

Sobald das aus Stein und Erde gebaute Grab geöffnet wurde, erkannten die Experten dies Es ging um die Shilla-Dynastie und dass zwei Körper darin waren. Die erste von ihnen stammte von einer Adligen, was aufgrund ihrer Zieraccessoires vermutet wird, und die zweite könnte ein mutmaßlicher Liebhaber oder sogar ein Mitglied ihrer persönlichen Wache sein, was angesichts des Mangels an Ornamenten erreicht wurde Mann, der diesen Körper hatte.

Nach der Analyse der Überreste stellten die Experten fest, dass, als beide Menschen starben, Sie wären zwischen 20 und 30 Jahre alt ungefähr und dass der Adlige als Teil eines Menschenopfers getötet worden sein könnte, um seinen Partner in die andere Welt zu begleiten.

Dies war in Korea in jenen Jahren etwas ganz Normales, denn wenn es dem Subjekt gelungen war, sein ganzes Leben lang das Vertrauen eines Adligen zu gewinnen, musste er oder sie getötet werden, um sich im Jenseits zu schützen. Trotzdem haben sie in diesem Fall hervorgehoben, dass die Leichen übereinander erschienen und normalerweise die Überreste des Bürgerlichen oder des Bürgerlichen in der Nähe des Begräbnisses oder zu Füßen des Adligen erscheinen.

Diese seltsame Position hat dazu geführt, dass einige Archäologen angenommen haben, dass die Leichen auf diese Weise platziert wurden. Lee Han-sang, ein Experte für diesen Teil der Geschichte der Universität von Daejeon, erklärte, dass die Entdeckung sehr wichtig sei, da sie eine unbekannte Art der Bestattung in der Zeit der Silla-Dynastie zeige. Der Mann hätte ein Diener, ein Leibwächter oder sogar ein Liebhaber sein können.

Die Theorie, dass die Position ein sexuelles Ziel hat, wird von mehreren Experten befürwortet, die bestätigen, dass viele Statuen dieser Dynastie gefunden wurden, in denen Sex gepriesen wird, obwohl sie von anderen Experten abgelehnt werden, weil sie versichern, dass der Mann in einem hölzernen Sarg auf seiner Frau begraben wurde und dass im Laufe der Zeit und der Die Schwerkraft fiel schließlich auf sie.

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: SIENNA IN SEOUL: a summer in my life in korea 2020