Temple remains found in ancient Egypt quarry

Temple remains found in ancient Egypt quarry



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Remains of a 3,300-year-old lost temple, founded during the 18th Dynasty of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, has been unearthed in Gebel el-Silisilah, one of the largest quarries in Egypt, located north of Aswan.

The temple was discovered during excavation work by a research team at Lund University (Sweden), led by Maria Nilsson and John Ward.

Nilsson has stated that they have managed to locate the temple using a map published by Borchardt, which was based on a plan drawn by Lacovara.

The remains of the temple have proven to be archaeological evidence of four chronological periods spanning the pharaohs Tuthmosis / Hatshepsut, Amenhotep III, Ramses II and the roman period, as stated by Nilsson.

The meaning of the finding is very important because Gebel el-Silsila It was not only a gorge but it was also a sacred place. Archaeologists are now studying the material and even producing a 3D map. Among the findings of the temple are various beads from the 18th dynasty.

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: EGYPT: The Giants of Giza English

Überreste eines Tempels, der in einem alten Steinbruch in Ägypten gefunden wurde

Überreste eines Tempels, der in einem alten Steinbruch in Ägypten gefunden wurde

Überreste von a 3.300 Jahre alter verlorener Tempel, gegründet während der 18. Dynastie des Pharao Tuthmosis II, wurde in ausgegraben Gebel el-Silisilah, einer der größten Steinbrüche in Ägypten, nördlich von Assuan.

Der Tempel wurde während der Ausgrabungsarbeiten von einem Forschungsteam der Universität Lund (Schweden) unter der Leitung von Maria Nilsson und John Ward entdeckt.

Nilsson hat erklärt, dass es ihnen gelungen ist, den Tempel zu lokalisieren unter Verwendung einer von Borchardt veröffentlichten Karte, die auf einem Plan von Lacovara basiert.

Die Überreste des Tempels haben sich als archäologischer Beweis für vier chronologische Perioden erwiesen, die sich über die Pharaonen erstrecken Tuthmosis / Hatschepsut, Amenophis III, Ramses II und das römische Zeit, wie von Nilsson angegeben.

Die Bedeutung des Befundes ist sehr wichtig, weil Gebel el-Silsila Es war nicht nur eine Schlucht, sondern auch ein heiliger Ort. Archäologen untersuchen nun das Material und erstellen sogar eine 3D-Karte. Unter den Tempelfunden befinden sich verschiedene Perlen aus der 18. Dynastie.

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: Who Were The Queens Of Egypt? Egypts Lost Queens. Timeline