Ancient hills discovered in southeastern Iran

Ancient hills discovered in southeastern Iran



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Archaeologists from the University of Tübingen (Germany) and the Research Center for Cultural Heritage and Tourism have discovered 42 ancient hills near the town of Farayab, in southwestern Iran's Kerman province.

The head of the Iranian archaeological team, Nader Alidad-Soleimani, has stated that: “the hills, which are spread over an area of ​​8000 kilometers, are dated to the period between the pre-Neolithic and the Islamic eras«, As reported Iran Daily.

The hills were discovered during the first phase of the archaeological excavations being carried out in the area. The project was directed during the first three months with the encouragement to study the cultural exchanges between Mesopotamia and the southwestern areas of ancient Persia during the Bronze Age.

Archaeologists have used drones to take aerial photographs, three-dimensional drawings and topographic maps at the excavation site. The next phase of archaeological excavations in the area will begin in March 2016. The University of Tübingen and the Iranian Center for Cultural Heritage and Tourism signed a memorandum of understanding in January 2015 to closer cooperation in archaeological research. Both research centers have agreed to continue cooperating in the conservation of the restoration of archaeological sites and sharing workshops and exhibitions for the next five years.

Kerman province has great archaeological significance, is the archaeological site of the Jiroft civilization, which was one of the most important in the region. Excavations show that the Jiroft civilization interacted with other societies in Mesopotamia, the Indus Valley, and Central Asia in the early Bronze Age. The archaeological finds show that different civilizations lived in the area during different historical periods.

Experts say that the archaeological remains of these civilizations that can be traced 11 meters underground.


Video: Half a Million Years - Sumerian Texts Speak of Ancient Kings and a Mystery Planet

Alte Hügel im Südosten des Iran entdeckt

Alte Hügel im Südosten des Iran entdeckt

Archäologen der Universität Tübingen und des Forschungszentrums für Kulturerbe und Tourismus haben entdeckt 42 alte Hügel in der Nähe der Stadt Farayabin der südwestlichen iranischen Provinz Kerman.

Der Leiter des iranischen Archäologenteams, Nader Alidad-Soleimani, erklärte: „Die Hügel, die sich über eine Fläche von 8000 Kilometern erstrecken, stammen aus der Zeit zwischen der vorneolithischen und der islamischen Zeit", Wie berichtet Iran Daily.

Die Hügel wurden in der ersten Phase der archäologischen Ausgrabungen entdeckt, die in der Region durchgeführt werden. Das Projekt wurde in den ersten drei Monaten mit dem geleitet Ermutigung, den kulturellen Austausch zwischen Mesopotamien und den südwestlichen Gebieten des alten Persien während der Bronzezeit zu untersuchen.

Archäologen haben Drohnen verwendet, um Luftbilder, dreidimensionale Zeichnungen und topografische Karten auf der Ausgrabungsstätte aufzunehmen. Die nächste Phase der archäologischen Ausgrabungen in der Region beginnt im März 2016. Die Universität Tübingen und das iranische Zentrum für Kulturerbe und Tourismus haben im Januar 2015 ein Memorandum of Understanding unterzeichnet engere Zusammenarbeit in der archäologischen Forschung. Beide Forschungszentren haben vereinbart, auch in den nächsten fünf Jahren bei der Erhaltung der Restaurierung archäologischer Stätten zusammenzuarbeiten und Workshops und Ausstellungen auszutauschen.

Die Provinz Kerman hat eine große archäologische Bedeutungist die archäologische Stätte der Jiroft-Zivilisation, das war eines der wichtigsten in der Region. Ausgrabungen zeigen, dass die Jiroft-Zivilisation in der frühen Bronzezeit mit anderen Gesellschaften in Mesopotamien, im Industal und in Zentralasien interagierte. Die archäologischen Funde zeigen, dass in verschiedenen historischen Perioden verschiedene Zivilisationen in der Gegend lebten.

Experten sagen, dass die archäologischen Überreste dieser Zivilisationen 11 Meter unter der Erde zurückverfolgt werden können.


Video: Mensch, Milch, Kuh. Die Besiedelung Europas nach der Eiszeit