The excavation season begins in the ancient city of Pisida (Turkey)

The excavation season begins in the ancient city of Pisida (Turkey)



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The excavation season has started in the city of Pisida, located in the southeast of Turkey, in the province of Isparta (district of Yalvaç). The director of these excavations, Mehmet Özhanh, a professor at Süleyman Demirel University, has commented that the work will focus on the Temple of Apollo, which is valuable enough to be included in the list of World Heritage Sites of the UNESCO.

During the six years of previous excavations the main streets of the city were unearthed. Özhanh has stated that there have been important developments in the structures of the Roman baths, the theater and the villa and adds: "We have unearthed structures on one of the main streets of the ancient city, Cardo Maximus. The Roman villa was found in the upper part of the street in 2012 and that year we plan to begin its restoration. We will also do work on the streets to the south of the city«.

The teacher said that work will begin at the Temple of Apollo, located on the hill of Özbayat, a city in the eastern part. “It is a very important place, which must be included in the UNESCO list and for this reason we have asked the Ministry of Culture to work here, as we have done in previous years. The officials have given us the license so we will start by restoring the objects of the temple.


Video: TURKEY: Letoon - ancient sanctuary ruins HD

Die Ausgrabungssaison beginnt in der antiken Stadt Pisida (Türkei)

Die Ausgrabungssaison beginnt in der antiken Stadt Pisida (Türkei)

Die Ausgrabungssaison hat in der Stadt Pisida begonnen, im Südosten der Türkei gelegen, in der Provinz Isparta (Bezirk Yalvaç). Der Direktor dieser Ausgrabungen, Mehmet Özhanh, Professor an der Süleyman Demirel University, hat kommentiert, dass sich die Arbeit auf den Apollontempel konzentrieren wird, der wertvoll genug ist, um in die Liste der Welterbestätten der Welt aufgenommen zu werden UNESCO.

Während der sechs Jahre früherer Ausgrabungen Die Hauptstraßen der Stadt wurden ausgegraben. Özhanh hat angegeben, dass es gegeben hat wichtige Entwicklungen in den Strukturen der römischen Bäder, des Theaters und der Villa und fügt hinzu: "Wir haben Strukturen in einer der Hauptstraßen der antiken Stadt, Cardo Maximus, ausgegraben. Die römische Villa wurde 2012 im oberen Teil der Straße gefunden. In diesem Jahr planen wir, mit der Restaurierung zu beginnen. Wir werden auch auf den Straßen im Süden der Stadt arbeiten«.

Der Lehrer sagte das Die Arbeiten beginnen im Apollontempel, auf dem Hügel von Özbayat gelegen, einer Stadt im östlichen Teil. „Es ist ein sehr wichtiger Ort, der in die UNESCO-Liste aufgenommen werden muss, und deshalb haben wir das Kulturministerium gebeten, hier zu arbeiten, wie wir es in den vergangenen Jahren getan haben. Die Beamten haben uns die Lizenz gegeben, damit wir zunächst die Gegenstände des Tempels restaurieren können.


Video: Sensation - Rekordfund bei Bares für Rares