The origin of white marble from Baja (Naples)

The origin of white marble from Baja (Naples)


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Technology has positioned itself as one of the best companions of researchers, because thanks to it, infinite data can be obtained on any historical object, or material, such as white marble, which is being studied in Naples, exactly in the Baja Underwater Archaeological Park, an important city of Roman times located between the 1st centuries BC. and III A.D.

From this place you could say that it was like a resort town or an elite residential neighborhood since here great emperors of the Roman Empire had their resting places. Over time, the waters covered the entire area, leaving this city submerged about five meters under the sea.

In spite of this, it has always been a place that has been very careful and thoroughly investigated and one of the most recent news of this place comes thanks to the collaboration between scientists from the University of Calabria, who have worked hand hand in hand with Mónica Álvarez de Buergo, researcher at the Institute of Geosciences, a center attached to the Higher Council for Scientific Research and the Complutense University of Madrid.

Their collaboration has led them to research on one of the most outstanding elements of that Roman city today submerged, the white marble. The purpose is to study about the origin of this precious material with which the floor covering was built.

To obtain determine the origin of this marble A varied number of small samples were taken for in-depth investigation in the laboratory. In addition to the most common techniques used in these cases, such as petrographic microscopy, X-ray diffraction and scanning electron microscopy were also used.

In addition, it was confirmed that in order to compare the samples, different marbles from various corners of the Mediterranean basin such as Turkey, Greece and other corners of Italy were used.

After the investigations, it was determined that the marble used in Baja came from several corners: Docimium, Proconnesos and Aphrodisias in Turkey; Paros, Pentelic and Thasos in Greece and Italy Marble was used from one of the most famous corners that the transalpine country has given and from where today large quantities are still obtained, Carrara, so we can see that no expense or effort was spared in building the city of Low.

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: Creating a Soft, Veined Marble finish with Stone Coat Countertop Epoxy

Der Ursprung des weißen Marmors aus Baja (Neapel)

Der Ursprung des weißen Marmors aus Baja (Neapel)

Die Technologie hat sich als einer der besten Kollegen von Forschern positioniert, da dank ihr unendliche Daten zu jedem historischen oder materiellen Objekt wie z weißer Marmor, der in Neapel untersucht wirdgenau in der Archäologischer Unterwasserpark Baja, eine wichtige Stadt der Römerzeit zwischen dem 1. Jahrhundert vor Christus. und III A.D.

Von diesem Ort aus könnte man sagen, dass es so war ein Ferienort oder eine Elite-Wohngegend denn hier hatten große Kaiser des Römischen Reiches ihre Ruheplätze. Im Laufe der Zeit bedeckte das Wasser das gesamte Gebiet und ließ diese Stadt etwa fünf Meter unter dem Meer liegen.

Trotzdem war es immer ein Ort, der sehr sorgfältig und gründlich untersucht wurde, und eine der neuesten Nachrichten über diesen Ort ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaftlern der Universität von Kalabrien, die Handarbeit geleistet haben Hand in Hand mit Mónica Álvarez de Buergo, Forscherin am Institut für Geowissenschaften, einem Zentrum des Höheren Rates für wissenschaftliche Forschung und der Complutense-Universität von Madrid.

Ihre Zusammenarbeit hat sie zu Forschungen über geführt Eines der herausragendsten Elemente dieser heute untergetauchten römischen Stadt ist der weiße Marmor. Ziel ist es, die Herkunft dieses wertvollen Materials zu untersuchen, mit dem der Bodenbelag gebaut wurde.

Erhalten Bestimmen Sie den Ursprung dieses Marmors Eine unterschiedliche Anzahl kleiner Proben wurde entnommen, um im Labor eingehend untersucht zu werden. Zusätzlich zu den in diesen Fällen am häufigsten verwendeten Techniken, wie der petrographischen Mikroskopie, wurden auch Röntgenbeugung und Rasterelektronenmikroskopie verwendet.

Es wurde auch bestätigt, dass zum Vergleich der Proben verschiedene Murmeln aus verschiedenen Ecken des Mittelmeerbeckens wie der Türkei, Griechenland und anderen Ecken Italiens verwendet wurden.

Nach Untersuchungen wurde festgestellt, dass der in Baja verwendete Marmor aus mehreren Ecken stammte: Docimium, Proconnesos und Aphrodisias in der Türkei; Paros, Pentelic und Thasos in Griechenland und Italien Marmor wurde aus einer der berühmtesten Ecken des transalpinen Landes verwendet und aus denen heute noch große Mengen gewonnen werden, Carrara. Wir können also sehen, dass beim Bau der Stadt keine Kosten oder Mühen gescheut wurden Niedrig.

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: Neapel - Metropole in Süditalien - Euromaxx city. Euromaxx