In doubt the theory of the Bering Strait as a way to settle America

In doubt the theory of the Bering Strait as a way to settle America



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Until now, the most widely accepted hypothesis about the settlement of America was that which indicated that the first people crossed from Asia to America through an old land bridge between Siberia and Alaska (the Bering Strait), waiting for two huge sheets of ice that covered all of Canada to begin to recede.

However, these days a study has been published in the journal Nature, carried out by an international group of researchers led by Eske Willerslev, an evolutionary geneticist at the GeoGenetics Center of the University of Copenhagen and the University of Cambridge, who using ancient DNA that drew from a crucial point of this corridor, has knocked down this theory.

Through DNA, the scientists were able to create a complete picture of how and when both flora and fauna emerged in this region in that particular period, concluding that humans may have traveled the Bering Strait some time ago. 12,600 years, but what before it was really impossible to do it not having basic resources such as wood (useful for fuel and tools), or animals since they were their source of food.

Willersley has commented that 'The conclusion is that although the physical corridor was open for 13,000 years, it was not possible to use it until several hundred years later.«.

If this theory is confirmed, the first Americans would not have come through the Bering Strait since they had been present on the continent long before, so they must have reached it by other means, the most accepted being that of the Pacific coast.

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: The Land Bridge

Im Zweifel die Theorie der Beringstraße als ein Weg, Amerika zu besiedeln

Im Zweifel die Theorie der Beringstraße als ein Weg, Amerika zu besiedeln

Bisher war die am weitesten verbreitete Hypothese über die Besiedlung Amerikas diejenige, die darauf hinwies, dass die ersten Menschen über eine alte Landbrücke zwischen Sibirien und Alaska von Asien nach Amerika gingen (die Beringstraße) und wartete darauf, dass zwei riesige Eisplatten, die ganz Kanada bedeckten, zurückgingen.

In diesen Tagen wurde jedoch eine Studie in der Zeitschrift Nature veröffentlicht, die von einer internationalen Gruppe von Forschern unter der Leitung von Eske Willerslev, einem Evolutionsgenetiker am GeoGenetics Center der Universität Kopenhagen und der Universität Cambridge, durchgeführt wurde zog von einem entscheidenden Punkt dieses Korridors, hat diese Theorie niedergeschlagen.

Mithilfe der DNA konnten die Wissenschaftler ein vollständiges Bild davon erstellen, wie und wann sowohl Flora als auch Fauna in dieser Region in dieser bestimmten Zeit entstanden sind, und daraus schließen, dass Menschen möglicherweise vor einiger Zeit die Beringstraße bereist haben. 12.600 Jahre, aber was? bevor es wirklich unmöglich war, es zu tun keine grundlegenden Ressourcen wie Holz (nützlich für Brennstoff und Werkzeuge) oder Tiere, da sie ihre Nahrungsquelle waren.

Willersley hat das kommentiert «Die Schlussfolgerung ist, dass der physische Korridor zwar 13.000 Jahre offen war, aber erst einige hundert Jahre später genutzt werden konnte.«.

Wenn diese Theorie bestätigt wird, Die ersten Amerikaner wären nicht durch die Beringstraße gekommen Da sie schon lange zuvor auf dem Kontinent präsent waren, müssen sie ihn auf andere Weise erreicht haben, wobei die der Pazifikküste am meisten akzeptiert wurde.

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: Studieren in den USA: Einfacher, aber besser?!