The colossus found in Egypt represents Psammetico I and not Ramses II

The colossus found in Egypt represents Psammetico I and not Ramses II


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The colossus found a few days ago in Matariya, Cairo, does not represent Pharaoh Ramses II as was believed at first, but rather represents Psamético I (660-610 BC), pharaoh of the XXVI dynasty, announced the Egyptian Minister of Antiquities Khaled El Anany.

«After removing the torso, we found part of the actual protocol and we were lucky to find the second title:«Neba"The one that was only given to Pharaoh Psammetico I", explained El Anany at a press conference held yesterday.

«When we were able to extract the head, we distinguished other characteristics typical of other periods that did not correspond to the Ramésida period, especially the details of the eye and the crown.

Psammetico I was pharaoh at the beginning of the Late Empire, at the time when Egypt was trying to free itself from Assyrian control. In his years of reign, he managed to expel the Assyrians from their territory and achieve independence from Egypt, in addition to eliminating the last Nubian vestiges in Upper Egypt.

The Anany concluded by commenting that "This spectacular discovery shows us that important treasures from Ancient Egypt can still be discovered."

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: Ramasseum Fallen Colossus of Ramesses II, Egypt


Comments:

  1. Cloridan

    Haven't tried google.com yet?

  2. Kharim

    I congratulate, the admirable answer ...

  3. Lan

    What would we do without your very good phrase

  4. Jerron

    Don't pay attention!



Write a message

Der in Ägypten gefundene Koloss repräsentiert Psammetico I und nicht Ramses II

Der in Ägypten gefundene Koloss repräsentiert Psammetico I und nicht Ramses II

Das Koloss vor einigen Tagen in Matariya gefundenKairo repräsentiert nicht den Pharao Ramses II., Wie ursprünglich angenommen, sondern vertritt Psamético I. (660-610 v. Chr.), Pharao der XXVI. Dynastie, kündigte den ägyptischen Antikenminister Khaled El Anany an.

«Nachdem wir den Oberkörper entfernt hatten, fanden wir einen Teil des eigentlichen Protokolls und hatten das Glück, den zweiten Titel zu finden:«Neba"Die, die nur dem Pharao Psammetico I gegeben wurde", erklärte El Anany gestern auf einer Pressekonferenz.

«Als wir den Kopf extrahieren konnten, haben wir andere Merkmale unterschieden, die für andere Perioden typisch sind und nicht der Ramésida-Periode entsprechen, insbesondere die Details des Auges und der Krone.

Psammetico Ich war zu Beginn des späten Reiches PharaoZu der Zeit, als Ägypten versuchte, sich von der assyrischen Kontrolle zu befreien. In seinen Regierungsjahren gelang es ihm, die Assyrer aus ihrem Hoheitsgebiet zu vertreiben und die Unabhängigkeit von Ägypten zu erreichen. Außerdem wurden die letzten nubischen Überreste in Oberägypten beseitigt.

Die Anany schloss mit der Bemerkung: "Diese spektakuläre Entdeckung zeigt uns, dass wichtige alte ägyptische Schätze noch entdeckt werden können."

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: Ancient Monuments of Egypt in 4K Ultra HD